Our Newsletter LanguagesFlag DeutschFlag UKFlag EspañaFlag ItaliaFlag NetherlandsFlag France
European Alliance of Initiatives
for Applied Anthroposophy

Newsletter

Our ELIANT Newsletter keeps you up to date - subcribe here

free
1x per month
cancelable at any time

subscribe for free

Newsletter archive

ELIANT Alliance

The European Alliance for Initiatives of Applied Anthroposophy (ELIANT) champions the availability of choice and cultural diversity in the EU. The services and products of applied anthroposophy – from the Waldorf school movement and biodynamic food through to anthroposophical nursing care, remedial education and medicine, do not have a legally secure foundation in all countries. In order to rectify this the ELIANT Alliance founded in 2006, gathered over a million signatures and in 2011 presented them to the European Commission.

Since January 2012 our alliance has been active as a non governmental organisation (NGO) in Brussels. A regular newsletter informs more than 250,000 subscribers about the activities of ELIANT and important developments in the EU that affect these activities.

Major social changes threaten to destabilise Europe. The European motto «diversity in union, union in diversity» can only be realised if the conditions are created for intercultural understanding between nations and people to succeed. That is what the anthroposophical initiatives wish to support.

Our newsletter keeps you up to date! You are welcome to subscribe and in doing so help to realise the motto of Goethe›s Fairy Tale - «One alone does not help, but rather he who unites with others at the right time».

Michaela Glöckler
on behalf of the ELIANT alliance

Latest news

Growing up healthy in a World of Digital Media

What parents and educators should know: How the use of digital media affects brain development.

Video
Latest news

The Art of Healing
Video

A film portrait of Anthroposophic Medicine, produced on behalf of the Medical Section at the Goetheanum.

Video  To all videos

Digitalization in Europe
The right to have screen-free kindergartens and primary schools

The right to have screen-free kindergartens and primary schools

At the end of 2020 the EU Commission presented its action plan for digital education. On 25th March 2021 the EU Parliament approved it but with significant changes that specifically included age-appropriate and development orientated media education as well as the need for more research.

read more
Humane Education
Humane Education in the Digital Age

Humane Education in the Digital Age

Direct experience in real time is needed for body, soul and spirit to learn and develop. Children do not develop creative thinking or innovative ideas from the screen but by interacting with people and having real-world experiences.

read more
Regarding the corona pandemic
[Translate to English:] Zur Corona-Pandemie

Regarding the corona pandemic

The scientific discourse on covid-19 has up to now only addressed the human immune system in a one-sided way and without sufficient consideration being given to the needs of children. An understanding what children need and what makes human beings healthy and keeps them healthy, gives rise to new perspectives and bolder ideas.

read more
The future of the earth
Die Zukunft der Erde

The future of the earth

The earth is our home and the foundation for our existence. Its future and with it that of our children, has never been so endangered as it is today. It needs help now from all of us! By engaging many people and being willing to change some habits, we can achieve a great deal.

read more
Social, economic and societal questions
[Translate to English:] Soziale und wirtschaftliche Fragen unserer Zeit

Social, economic and societal questions of our time

We can all sense that the economic system of today is developing in a direction that is growing ever less relevant to the concerns and requirements of society. If we continue along that path we will be unable to meet the climatic, societal and social challenges facing us today. We need a new social structure and a new way of thinking about economy.

read more
Integrative Medicine
Integrative Medicine

Integrative Medicine

Each day we are exposed to illnesses which are recognised and overcome by our immune system without our being aware of it. If we do become ill, we find that the causes are often complex. That is why an integrative approach to medicine is needed which can take account of physical, psychological and spiritual factors in equal measure.

read more

Unsere NewsletterFlag DeutschFlag UKFlag EspañaFlag ItaliaFlag NetherlandsFlag France
Europäischen Allianz von Initiativen
angewandter Anthroposophie

Newsletter

Unser ELIANT Newsletter hält Sie auf dem Laufenden

kostenfrei
1x im Monat
jederzeit kündbar

kostenlos abbonieren

Newsletter-Archiv

Allianz ELIANT

Die Europäische Allianz von Initiativen angewandter Anthroposophie/ELIANT setzt sich in der EU für den Erhalt von Wahlmöglichkeiten und kultureller Vielfalt ein. Denn die Dienstleistungen und Produkte aus der angewandten Anthroposophie – von der Waldorfschulbewegung über biodynamische Produkte bis hin zur anthroposophischen Krankenpflege, Heilpädagogik und Medizin - sind nicht in allen Ländern rechtlich gesichert. Um dies zu ändern, hat die Allianz ELIANT nach ihrer Gründung 2006 europaweit 1 Million Unterschriften gesammelt und 2011 der Europäischen Kommission übergeben.

Seit Januar 2012 ist unsere Allianz als registrierte Nichtregierungsorganisation/NGO in Brüssel tätig. Regelmässige Newsletter informieren unsere über 250'000 Abonnenten über die Aktivitäten von ELIANT sowie wichtige Entwicklungen in der EU, die diese Tätigkeiten betreffen.

Grosse gesellschaftliche Veränderungen drohen Europa zu destabilisieren. Das europäische Motiv „Vielheit in der Einheit und Einheit in der Vielheit“ ist nur realisierbar, wenn Voraussetzungen geschaffen werden, damit die interkulturelle Verständigung unter Volksgruppen und Menschen gelingen kann. Dazu wollen die anthroposophischen Initiativen beitragen.

Unser Newsletter informiert Sie! Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie ihn abonnieren und dadurch mithelfen, das Motto aus Goethes Märchen wahr zu machen: "Ein Einzelner hilft nicht, sondern wer sich mit Vielen zur rechten Stunde vereinigt".

Für die Allianz ELIANT
Michaela Glöckler

Aktuelles

Gesund aufwachsen in der digitalen Medienwelt

Was Eltern und Pädagogen wissen sollten: Wie die Nutzung digitaler Medien die Gehirnentwicklung beeinflusst.

zum Video
Aktuelles

Die Kunst des Heilens
Video

Die Anthroposophische Medizin integriert konventionelle und komplementäre Heilmethoden.

zum Video  zu allen Videos

Digitalisierung in Europa
Das Recht auf bildschirmfreie Kindergärten und Grundschulen

Das Recht auf bildschirmfreie Kindergärten und Grundschulen

Die EU Kommission stellte Ende 2020 ihren Aktionsplan für digitale Bildung vor. Am 25.3.2021 hat das EU-Parlament einen Bericht verabschiedet, der dazu Stellung nimmt. Er enthält gewichtige Änderungen, insbesondere für eine altersgerechte und entwicklungsorientierte Medienbildung sowie der Notwendigkeit von Forschung.

weiterlesen
Humane Bildung
Humane Bildung im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung

Humane Bildung im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung

Körper, Seele und Geist brauchen zu ihrer Entwicklung die Lern- und Bildungserfahrungen in Raum und Echtzeit. Denn: Die Voraussetzungen für späteres kreatives Denken und unternehmerisches Handeln holen sich die Kinder nicht am Bildschirm, sondern im Umgang mit Menschen und durch realweltliche Erfahrungen.

weiterlesen
Zur Corona-Pandemie
Zur Corona-Pandemie

Zur Corona-Pandemie

Das menschliche Immunsystem wird in der wissenschaftlichen Diskussion um COVID-19 bislang nur relativ einseitig betrachtet und die Bedürfnisse der Kinder werden ungenügend respektiert. Aus dem Verständnis für die Bedürfnisse der Kinder und dessen, was den Menschen gesund macht und gesund erhält, ergeben sich neue Perspektiven und Mut machende Ideen.

weiterlesen
Die Zukunft der Erde
Die Zukunft der Erde

Die Zukunft der Erde

Die Erde ist uns Heimat und Existenzgrundlage. Sie und damit auch die Zukunft unserer Kinder war noch nie so gefährdet wie heute und braucht jetzt Hilfe von uns allen! Wenn viele helfen, zum Klimaerhalt beizutragen und wir bereit sind, einige Gewohnheiten zu ändern, können wir viel erreichen.

weiterlesen
Soziale und wirtschaftliche Fragen
Soziale und wirtschaftliche Fragen unserer Zeit

Soziale und wirtschaftliche Fragen unserer Zeit

Wir spüren es alle: das heutige Wirtschaftssystem hat eine Dynamik entwickelt, die den Sorgen und Bedürfnissen der Gesellschaft immer weniger gerecht wird. So können wir die heutigen klimatischen, gesellschaftlichen und sozialen Herausforderungen nicht mehr meistern. Wir brauchen eine soziale Neugestaltung, für die wir Wirtschaft neu denken müssen.

weiterlesen
Integrative Medizin
Integrative Medizin

Unser Einsatz für eine umfassende Integrativmedizin

Täglich sind wir Kränkungen ausgesetzt, die unbemerkt durch unser Immunsystem erkannt und überwunden werden. Werden wir dennoch krank, so sind die Ursachen dafür oft komplex. Daher braucht es eine integrative Medizin, die körperliche, seelische und geistige Faktoren gleichermassen berücksichtigen kann.

weiterlesen